How to edit and delete a ShowMe account?

82
0
Share:

It may happen that you need to edit your ShowMe account – change the password, or username, or even delete it. All of these activities can be done both from the app and through the website.

Editing on the website

To edit your profile go to ShowMe website. You can reach the editing page from a menu placed under your profile picture, or from a drop-down menu at the right-top corner (move the cursor on your profile picture).

     

From the editing page, change your first and last name, profile picture, birthday, localization, and write a mini-bio and add a twitter account. Once you introduce changes, remember to save them by clicking on a button ‘Save’ placed at the bottom of the page.

To change the password go to the settings page. You can reach it from the drop-down menu at the right-top corner.

From the settings page, you can change the password, connect the account with Facebook or Twitter profiles, or delete your account.

In order to delete the account:
1. Go to the ‘Settings’ page.
2. Click on ‘Delete’ button.
3. Confirm you want to delete your account by clicking on a red button ‘Delete’ which will pop up.

Remember that once you delete your account, you lose all of your ShowMes.

Editing form the app

To edit your profile tap on your name or a profile picture placed at the left-top corner, from the drop-down menu tap on the ‘Edit Profile’ button. In the pop-up window, you can change your photo, location, and add a mini-bio.

 

If you want to change details like name, email, birthday, or password. Tap on the option ‘Change name, birthday, email or password’. Whenever you introduce any changes make sure you save them by tapping on the ‘Save’ button.

In order to delete your account:
1. Tap on your name or a profile picture placed at the left-top corner.
2. From the drop-down menu choose ‘Setting’.
4. In the popup window, tap on ‘Delete account’ placed on the button.
5. Confirm deleting the account by tapping on ‘Delete’.

Remember that once you delete your account, you lose all of your ShowMes.

Tip: If you want to save your lessons before deleting the account, upgrade it to ShowMe Premium, and download all your slides and videos.

Let us know through support@showme.com if you need any assistance in editing your profile, we will be happy to help you!

Share: